top of page

United States Announces 2022 Beijing Olympic Hockey Roster

By Jennifer Roback

In 2018, the United States Olympic Women's Ice Hockey Team defeated Canada 3-2 in a shootout to win the gold medal in South Korea, now, 13 members of that team have been selected to represent the United States again in the upcoming 2022 Beijing Winter Olympics.

The roster was announced on January 1, 2022, and is highlighted by the return of forwards Hilary Knight and Kendall Coyne Schofield.

"Naming an Olympic team is always a momentous occasion and we're thrilled to take this next step on our journey," 2022 United States women's hockey general manager Katie Million said, via the NHL.

"The players have consistently worked hard and battled through adversity in the last three months, and we're confident in the talent and energy they bring to the ice as we look to take home gold in Beijing."

The 2022 Beijing Olympic Hockey Roster includes:


  • Abby Roque

  • Kelly Pannek

  • Grace Zumwinkle

  • Brianna Decker

  • Hayley Scamurra

  • Jesse Compher

  • Hannah Brandt

  • Dani Cameranesi

  • Alex Carpenter

  • Amanda Kessel

  • Abbey Murphy

  • Hilary Knight

  • Kendall Coyne Schofield


  • Lee Stecklein

  • Cayla Barnes

  • Caroline Harvey

  • Megan Keller

  • Megan Bozek

  • Savannah Harmon

  • Jincy Dunne


  • Nicole Hensley

  • Alex Cavallini

  • Maddie Rooney

"We've worked through a comprehensive evaluation process that has led us to this 23-player roster," 2022 United States women's hockey coach Joel Johnson added. "This team has great veteran leadership, in combination with an infusion of younger talent. The skill, focus and energy they bring to the ice will serve us well as we head to Beijing with our sights set on bringing home gold."

The 2022 Winter Olympics are scheduled to begin on February 4 and run through February 20, with the United States women's team kicking off the event on February 3, against Finland starting at 8:10am EST.

bottom of page